shape
carat
color
clarity

Proposal review please!

Status
Not open for further replies. Please create a new topic or request for this thread to be opened.

rtjones

Rough_Rock
Hello,

Let me first say that I really love this site. I''ve been coming here for quite a bit now but this is my first time posting. So here is my situation...

My girlfriend and I have talked about marriage for a while now and I really want to make this happen. She still has 2 more years of undergraduate schooling whereas I have graduated already (she is 20 and I''m 22). She will be transferring schools to come join me back near our family/my job to finish up her degree. I''m a little hesitant to ask her parents for permission to propose because I''m concerned they would prefer if I wait until she is done with school, but her and I know it will happen sooner or later so we would like to do it sooner since we have hyped it up quite a bit. Not to mention there was a moment last week while we were backpacking when she swore she thought I was about to propose and I probably would have if I had a ring... but I held myself together and here I am.

I was initially planning on taking her to greece and proposing there but she mentioned it one day about how she imagined it that way and now I (maybe we) feel that I''ve got to do something else to maintain the element of surprise.

I took her backpacking for her first time last week in the Appalachians and she loved it. We are now planning on going to Yellowstone late July instead of going to Greece and I plan on asking her there. And here are my ideas...so far...

-try to get somebody to go to our campsite before us and use rocks to spell out "will you marry me?"

-replace her sleeping bag with a blanket or banner that says will you marry me on it