shape
carat
color
clarity

Newbie seeking help!! Fake Mikimoto?? bought on eBay..:(

SimplyPearl

Rough_Rock
Hi all, I am new to all this, hope someone can help me out. Bought this supposedly genuine "Mikimoto" bracelet on eBay UK. I am honestly not convinced after receiving it in the mail. I don't see any Mikimoto logo anywhere, the only stamp I see is 14K on the gold strip of metal which goes into the clasp. The gold clasp is not the same as the Mikimoto clasps I see on Google search. One of the coral beads is slightly cracked. I am pretty sure I got ripped off. Just wanted to seek professional opinion before I file a claim with eBay. Thank you all for your valuable time!! Hope you all have a nice evening!! V

img_0158.jpg

img_0159.jpg

img_0162.jpg

img_677.jpg

seaurchin

Ideal_Rock
Simply Pearl, I am not an expert but I have been on the pearl boards for awhile now and that does not look like any Mikimoto I've ever seen, clasp or bracelet. I would definitely file a claim. Unless of course, you like the bracelet and want to keep it anyway. In that case, I don't know. If you do want to keep it, maybe tell the seller you know it's not a Mikimoto and see if you can get a partial refund. There are so many pearl liars on ebay, it is really upsetting! Good luck with it.

alice87

Shiny_Rock