shape
carat
color
clarity

Getting measured for BMD! HELP!

Status
Not open for further replies. Please create a new topic or request for this thread to be opened.

idreamofcushions

Brilliant_Rock
I''m really fortunate and blessed that I have a wonderful relationship with my SO''s little sister. So I was really excited when she got engaged last year and asked me to be a bridesmaid. Since the moment she asked me, I''ve been planning to shed some extra pounds (er, 20 to be exact). She is 5''10, size four, and used to model...your basic nightmare. I''d hate her if she wasn''t so darn sweet. But I absolutely love her, she''s a doll.

Anywho, fourteen months later and I''m only down five pounds. Eeks! So now here I am, T MINUS ONE MONTH and counting til I have the dreaded experience of having a perfect stranger strangle me with a tape measure. Now, I know the bridal business pretty darn well as I was a bridal consultant for a year and have measured countless brides/bridesmaids myself. What is the warning I use to tell everyone? Ah yes, DO NOT ORDER A SIZE SMALLER WITH THE INTENTION OF LOSING WEIGHT! Big no no. Red flags. Not good. However, with my own measurements looming, I''m actually considering this option (they can let it out, right?). Another option would be getting liposuction to rid the pesky 20 pounds though I''d rather not resort to surgery as of yet. Ok, maybe it''s still on the table, jk, it''s not. I don''t like the first option, given my experience in the world of bridal wear. And there just isn''t enough time for option two.