shape
carat
color
clarity

Montana Sapphires - MountainMommaGems on Etsy

deskjockey

Brilliant_Rock
Hi, I feel a little weird starting this thread, but BrilliantN asked about Mountain Momma on the recommended vendors sticky so thought I would post my experience.

We got my e-ring stone from Sharon and had a great experience. She is very communicative, has a good return policy, and I think her descriptions of the stones are pretty excellent. I wanted the one we got right away but had some questions about several others and she came across as very accurate and good at deciphering my "what I want" to which stone would best suit (I am a newb, so don't always have the right words for what I'm looking for). The catch: I like stones with a little gray to them, and I like slight imperfections, I think they make things more interesting. I'm also a newb to this whole thing, so what floats my boat may not be what is ideal to other people. :) Her pricing for the most part seems to be very fair (looking at similar stones on other sites, some were a little cheaper some were a little more expensive. She tends to run less than gemfix, more than mastercutgems, for example. Compared to sites like the Natural Sapphire Company, her prices are awesome - I've seen a few very similar stones there for almost twice the price).

Shipping was lightning fast, good return policy though I didn't use it :) Very happy with what I got, which I think was better/more interesting than what she described. Lots of color shift and personality - forest green under LED lighting, teal in diffuse natural light, stormy ocean blue in my work lighting, but has good shine and life no matter the color. I did notice in her photos it looked like the stone had a little window, but when I received it, it did not (I think it was a tilt window, a lot of her photos aren't perfectly straight on, and I did notice a little heart shaped window - how cute!- when I tilted the stone a certain way. Not noticeable in the ring).