shape
carat
color
clarity

Love the setting not sure if I shd love the emerald too??

Morejoy

Rough_Rock
I adore this setting it makes this ring come alive and showcases the emerald. So feminine and elegant.. Have not seen it anywhere except a Major department store "fine" jewelry department. Not sure how I shd feel on the quality of emerald at all let alone at their price point. Due to reading here i am beginning to think to look at buying stone then having mounting "made" buy reputable jeweler ... Other issue I need 2 of the same ring ( let me know if u want 2 no the story behind).

Help!!! Please!! From all that I have read here you all are the only ones that can get me to buying the right ring/emerald!

:confused:

photo-94.JPG

dontaskme

Rough_Rock
Re: Love the setting not sure if I shd love the emerald too?

I am sorry I am not experienced enough or know enough to give you advice but I am curious about the reason behind needing two of the same ring.

Did she tell you that she wanted an emerald as a centre stone? one thing I would point out that they are softer than diamonds and prone to chip/crack/break when worn on a daily basis.

T L

Super_Ideal_Rock
Premium

What is your budget, as fine emeralds are very very expensive.

jstarfireb

Ideal_Rock

Are you looking specifically for an emerald in that setting, or just for two copies of that setting to use with any stone? I would show a picture to a jeweler and ask if they have anything similar. I'm sure I've seen that design somewhere before. As for that particular emerald, I don't love it. It appears dark and lacks the glow that nice emeralds are coveted for. So I would start by finding your own stone, be it emerald or whatever else you might want, and having the setting custom-made.

JewelFreak

Ideal_Rock