shape
carat
color
clarity

Blenheim''''''''s been busy

Status
Not open for further replies. Please create a new topic or request for this thread to be opened.

Blenheim

Ideal_Rock
I haven''t been able to get on for a while because of various computer problems. One of the hinges holding my monitor onto the rest of my laptop just snapped. My computer spent six days at my college''s computer help desk without getting fixed. While a Dell technician did come to look at it, he forgot to bring a hinge. (Duh.) The help desk gave it back to me so that I''d have it for the move. The internet people here are a little bit backed up, so we probably won''t have internet for another 10 days. Until then, I can only get online by going to a coffee shop with wireless access.

Since I''ve last been on here, a lot''s happened. I graduated from college, moved from VA to MI, and officially moved in with J. We''re picking our puppy up from the breeder later this week. And, we''ve booked a ceremony/reception location and I''ve bought a wedding dress.

We''re getting married on May 12, 2007 at 2941 Restaurant in Northern Virginia. The ceremony is going to be on an outside patio. There is a lake on one of the longer sides of the patio and we''re probably going to get married in front of a small waterfall on one of the shorter sides. They can move it inside if the weather''s not good. After the reception, we''re going to have hor d''oeuvres followed by lunch. The food''s excellent -- enough that the restaurant has made Washingtonian Magazine''s top 100 list consistently in its short lifetime. My family and my FI''s family are both very into food, so this will be great.

Main Dining Room

2941-overheadview-320.jpg

dance.jpg

Ceremony location if it rains

waterfallrm-300.jpg