shape
carat
color
clarity

Show me what you honestly wear 85-90% of the time...

artdecolover71

Brilliant_Rock
msop-your collection is pure class and elegance-love each piece!

jaaron

Brilliant_Rock
Can I bump this thread? Would love to see more...

sivyaleah

Rough_Rock
This is the only ring I've been wearing full time for about 5 years on my (nearly) 57 year old chubby hand. Kind of was a "promise" ring then. I have many other better ones but, it was the first major gift from my BF so it's special to me. Not glamourous, not overly expensive and the diamonds aren't great quality but I love it's meaning. Plus I'd never seen heart shaped cut outs on a band before - it was a romantic touch to the ring.

Next one will be the forthcoming e-ring being picked up tomorrow. It's much nicer LOL :twirl:

ring_2_16.jpg ring_1_23.jpg

IE_Princess

Shiny_Rock
Honestly, 90% of the time I wear a vintage 22k wedding band. Sometimes I'll add a vintage gold watch, but as much as I love it (and being able to see the time without looking at a phone), it bothers me. I don't even get earrings in once a month.

I've been married 27 years and I wore an e-ring and band for 25 of those years (for 23 of those years it was a .24 diamond). At some point I was given an eternity band and I added that to what I wore, and an anniversary RHR went into daily rotation as well. I had small diamond studs I wore most of the time, and a solitaire pendant that didn't really get much wear. I had some sterling pieces that were fun to wear sometimes.

My 25th anniversary gift and the subsequent issues, destruction of my RHR ring, repairs on my anniversary ring, searches and buying, mistakes, alternatives while more repairs were being done, etc. drove me to a place where all I wanted was a plain band.

I'm probably coming out of the backlash now, but I really don't know what I want. I do know that a plain band is super simple and super comfortable.

img_9254.jpg

hathalove

Brilliant_Rock
Premium