shape
carat
color
clarity

New 7.44 Ct ring ( and a Q from a noob)

betty6333

Shiny_Rock
This is my first time posting, but have spent many hours checking your awesome pics here...
So after 10 years of marriage (and many different wedding ring styles!) I finally had my dream ring made! It has my original engagement diamond (a .52 H si 1; it is the top one on the side of the band below the baguettes ) and others I have collected over the years. My question is, how much do you guys think I will need to spend on a camera that shows off the reflections of the facets ( can get really close and not just be blurry~!). None of the stones on the ring are cloudy, or dark, YET every picture I have taken is yucky! I cant seem to get the diamonds to picture well, and so I think I need a camera from this decade!
Please tell me what cameras you use, and where to get them, so that they will not look blurry or like white rocks that are all sunshine. ;-)

Oh and here is my newest E ring ( will be wearing it with 2 -1 carat channel set bands,1 on top and one on bottom) It is a size 9 because I have BIG hands LOL!

ETA center is a 1.51 h-si2 marquise.

awesomenewring109876765432357web.jpg

Snicklefritz

Brilliant_Rock
Hi betty!
You''re ring is absolutely STUNNING! And so unique! I truly love it! As for you question about pricing a good camera, I''m sorry I have no idea. I just have a Canon point and shoot that seems to do pretty well. You''re pictures look pretty good to me. I don''t see any reason to get a better one, but I''m no photog. Hopefully other will have some useful advice/information. Enjoy that sparkler!

betty6333

Shiny_Rock
Thanks for the reply!
I am sure everyone here, looks at the photos of their rings and thinks... if only it showed how pretty it really is !!! LOL

This is such a neat place, I have enjoyed reading and seeing everyones pretty rings! Have a great evening!

Nomsdeplume

Brilliant_Rock