shape
carat
color
clarity

My Engagement Ring!

Status
Not open for further replies. Please create a new topic or request for this thread to be opened.

gellibelly

Rough_Rock
I'm a newbie here, as well as newly engaged.
1.gif
Just wanted to share with you guys my new toy! Specs are:

Weight: 1.01 carats, 6.50-6.52 x 3.98mm
Color: E, no fluorescence
Clarity: VVS2
Cut Class: 0 (AGS Triple Ideal)
Depth: 61.1%
Table: 55.5% avgd
Crown: 15.1% avg ht, 34.2 degree avg angle
Pavilion: 43.2% avg depth, 40.8 degree avg angle
Girdle: medium, faceted
Culet: pointed
Polish: ideal
Symmetry: ideal
Instead of the standard "H&A" inscription on the girdle, he requested that the fine people over at Good Old Gold inscribe a going through it. (I wish I had pics of it, but only my fiance has them)

My fiance has the pictures protected so no one can steal them... I had no choice but to just provide the link below...

The RING!

I never told him what style I wanted or even hinted at an engagement ring, only because I'm not a big jewelry person. But he knew my style TO THE TEE... simple, classy, elegant, and most importantly, TIMELESS. The stone is an absolute sparkler. I absolutely love it!

the 88
On June 1, he proposed to me on the beach during sunset in Maui in the most romantic way possible. Can you tell I'm still gushing??

hannah

Rough_Rock
What a beautiful ring! Simple and classic. You can't go wrong!

And what a guy you have....to propose in such a romantic way, in a romantic setting.

Congratulations and best wishes!

Jennifer5973

Ideal_Rock
Congratulations! The ring is, as you said, beautiful, timeless, and elegant! What a stone!
love.gif
And such a romantic story! You two are adorable!
1.gif

quaeritur

Brilliant_Rock
That is just beautiful and timeless. What a great story, gorgeous stone, beautiful ring and wonderful guy!!! Best wishes
9.gif

KBerly

Brilliant_Rock