shape
carat
color
clarity

Pictures of my ring..finally!

Status
Not open for further replies. Please create a new topic or request for this thread to be opened.

Mara

Super_Ideal_Rock
Well it's official, we're engaged! YAY! Here are some shots of the ring..I am still learning how to use my ridiculous digital camera and these are the best I could do between last nite and today, hee hee. No I'm not obsessed. I do have to say this ring blows away those pictures big time...it is SO incredibly WHITE and sparkly that it should be outlawed!

Last nite when I saw it for the first time it was in a restaurant and we all know how well diamonds respond to restaurant lights, this thing looked like it was ON FIRE. All I could do was stare and say 'WOW'. At least Greg says he said the same thing when he picked it up from the jeweler so we are in-sync on our initial thoughts.

The ring turned out pretty much perfect. My only thing is that I wanted a lower set head but because I wanted the wedding band to be flush against the e-ring, they had to raise the head on the band a little. It's a very dramatic effect but I have to get used to the heaviness of the ring *and* the high head now. Oh well, I'm sure I will get used to it.
1.gif

Here are the specs:

Center stone: round brilliant G VS1 1.23c shallower cut stone set in 4 prong head, rated 2.3 BIC on the HCA (when we bought it, it was 1.5!). Stone lookes like a 1.35c due to the spread. Faces up pure whiteness, have gotten compliments on the iciness of it already!
Ring: Platinum setting, with 26 .03c small round brilliants 4 prong set around the entire band, eternity style, 2.5mm thick

Here is the picture! I cut and pasted a bunch into one file so that I could post them all at once. I am going to try to get more closeups later but I have to figure out the DC more.

Enjoy!

ringpix.jpg

lawmax

Brilliant_Rock
Congratulations! Your ring is very beautiful. Did you have the setting custom designed? If not, who is the designer?