shape
carat
color
clarity

0.96 Round $2,800 - too good to be true?

noobiediamond

Rough_Rock
http://www.brilliance.com/diamonds/0.96-carat-round-e-color-si1-clarity-ideal-cut-egl-certified-loose-diamond-D12081104

Something seems to good to be true?

0.96 Carat Round Loose Diamond, E, SI1, Ideal Cut, EGL Certified for $2,800

When viewing the certificate the clarity looks to be good too. I am not real expert so I was looking to see if someone could comment if this diamond is really nice.

My goal is to find a diamond that is eye clean at a glance, colorless and has a incredible sparkle.

Thanks!!! As this is my first post.

ivorm

Rough_Rock
It may be too good to be true, I wouldn't know. I don't know the vendor either but I'm new to this. Scores a 1.5 on the HCA, so that's good. Sometimes if you are seriously considering a diamond it's good to reserve before you post it so no lurkers grab it.

A

Anonymous

ivorm|1298502511|2858117 said:
It may be too good to be true, I wouldn't know. I don't know the vendor either but I'm new to this. Scores a 1.5 on the HCA, so that's good. Sometimes if you are seriously considering a diamond it's good to reserve before you post it so no lurkers grab it.

+1

I can't seem to see anything wrong with it, unless it isn't eye clean. The numbers look good!

z

Rough_Rock
I can't tell what the inclusions are, but otherwise it seems like a great deal. It's not an H&A cut stone but looks like it would be beautiful. You'd have to contact the seller to see if it's eye clean and see if they'll provide aset or IS images.

diamondseeker2006

Super_Ideal_Rock
Premium
Doesn't seem like a great deal to me!

First of all, it is a bit deep. This is making it face up smaller than it should. A 1 ct. diamond is around 6.4-6.5mm in diameter. This stone is only about 6.2mm. I'd want to see it in the 6.3mm range. Depth should be no more than 62.3, but I try to find 62 or less.