shape
carat
color
clarity

deflated

Status
Not open for further replies. Please create a new topic or request for this thread to be opened.

anchor31

Ideal_Rock
Montreal?? Cool! Where?? My family lives less than an hour north from the city and my father works there. Both my siblings live there for school. I studied in Montreal for a couple of years too, but then I exiled myself to the east of the province last January. I don''t generally like big cities, but it''s close to home and now that I''m so far away, I realize I''m quite attached to it! My boyfriend lives close to the city too, so I guess that''s where my heart is!
2.gif

Anyway, it''s a very good idea to do things by yourself. I hope you have fun!
9.gif

nytemist

Brilliant_Rock
I usually stay at the Days Inn downtown on Rene Levesque or the Holiday Inn downtown on Sherbrooke St West. I''ve been there more times than I can count since high school. Sometimes it''s a toss-up to whether I like Montreal or New York more.

The friend that I''m going with has a friend who lives there and she just bought a place. I don''t know where exactly yet. I know she loves the Mount Royal area, so maybe she lives around there.

I''ve alwasy loved doing things myself... dining out, movies, concerts, travel, more. It drives BF nuts when I''m away from him during travel. He feels left out.

anchor31

Ideal_Rock
Where are you from? I never expected to find someone on PS who''s so familiar with where I come from (and can''t wait to go back to)... It really cool.
10.gif

And I agree it''s a great feeling to go out and do things by yourself. I have "loner-tendencies" and I get the need to have a date with myself every once in a while...
2.gif

larussel03

Brilliant_Rock
I''m glad that you guys talked and that you feel better!!! It''s good to do things without him, and to not bring it up--just be ultra independant and he''ll notice that and want to propose :)

Buena Girl

Brilliant_Rock
Date: 11/14/2005 12:25:16 PM