shape
carat
color
clarity

Tsavorite ring help

porkandham

Rough_Rock
elle - I'm not really good at it either. I wish they could make the drawing look more like the finished product! After many sketches yesterday we're going to try a wider split shank so it's further away from the half moons. If that doesn't work, I'll go to a single band with diamonds. She sketched one out that looked very nice.

qubitasaurus- That ring is similar (but with ginormous stones)! Thanks for the image! I was having a hard time imagining the bezels.

porkandham

Rough_Rock
Quick turnaround on new drawing!

img_0087.jpg

qubitasaurus

Brilliant_Rock
Premium
They seem to have raised the profile of the side stones (they are now sitting above the band wheras they were previously flush with the band) to make them stand out more.

There is also a change in the segment where the pave meets the plain band -- which I am not entirely convinced by.

The only thing which really matters though is whether you like the overall concept? I am sure some of the talented people here can offer suggestions about how to tweak it if you do.

porkandham

Rough_Rock
Qubitasaurus - I see what you mean about where the pave meets the plain band. It's a bit awkward/unrefined. I don't think that part of the ring will show when I'm wearing it, but I'll ask what we can do about it. I do like how the side stone are more prominent now. When we mocked it up in the shop with a pair of small diamond eternity bands, it looked very nice - like the Tsavorite was a bridge between the two bands.

porkandham

Rough_Rock
I went in today and tried out the wax model. We decided to change the band to bead set; I wanted something more comfortable for daily wear. This will also change the angle where the diamonds meet the plain part of the band, so that part will look better.

img_0590.jpg

Sorry for the sideways picture. I don't know how to fix that.

Any suggestions before I pull the trigger?

qubitasaurus

Brilliant_Rock
Premium