shape
carat
color
clarity

New Here!

goldyoldies

Rough_Rock
Hi everyone! :wavey: I'm horrible at introductions...but I'm a great list maker. So I'll make a list:

I'm Annie.

I'm a photographer.

I'm engaged to Joe.

Joe and I grew up 1 mile apart.

We have known each other for 28 years.

We rode the same bus to school and even had to deal with him as the annoying best friend of my younger brother (and STILL are best friends!).

We live in the house he grew up in, 1 mile from the house I grew up in. We love our small town.

I have been married once, and have a beautiful almost-12 year old daughter. Joe has never been married.

We've been dating almost 6 years.

Got engaged a little after our 5 year anniversary when he proposed at a trip to a small waterfall in our area. He made sure my daughter was there. (And that she had been in on it the entire time.) They have a wonderful relationship. She has been calling him "My Almost Step-Dad" for close to 2 years now.

He bought a diamond that had once been part of Jewels by Erica Grace collection, but had been sold to a woman not far from us. She put it up for sale, and that is when he bought it.

It is a 1.43 OEC, VS1, K/L.

He then had it reset into a custom made setting by a local jeweler.

Wedding date is 10-10-15.

We are getting married at our house. We have 20 acres and a beautiful view of the valley. We couldn't imagine being married anywhere else.

I have 4 bridesmaids, he has 9 ( :o ) groomsmen. (Will be one man on each arm).

I've actually been a member of Pricescope for a long time - but never for anything other than to learn about/drool over diamonds. I love old cuts and vintage style settings.

I live a life that is blessed with the man of my dreams, a daughter that is more than I could have asked for, with a career that I love, a loving family, supportive friends, the health to enjoy it all. I'm THANKFUL.

Looking forward to getting to know the other brides here. Congratulations to all of you! Cheers!