shape
carat
color
clarity

Intro and question...

Status
Not open for further replies. Please create a new topic or request for this thread to be opened.

NakedFinger

Brilliant_Rock
Even though I post in here a lot, this is my first post as a bride-to be. I just got engaged 1/7 and 30 seconds after getting engaged I had people asking me when the wedding was! I plan weddings for a living, so I am debating whether I want plan a traditional wedding for myself, or do a destination wedding, and we are just currently weighing our options.

My question is for destination brides.....What did you pay for? I know that I can follow "etiquette", but I am wondering what real brides for real weddings have paid for at a destination wedding. The reason I ask is because part of what I like about a DW, is that it turns into "weekend" instead of just one night. Like welcome cocktails for early arrivals, spa day for girls/golf for guys, then the "rehearsal dinner", next day relaxing by beach together, then wedding, then breakfast together next morning, etc. Its just a good time. But when working out our budget, we are trying to decide if we would pay for golf/spa, and any other activities for everyone else why we are there? Or do we just pay for the wedding and everything else is on their own? What did you do? What do guests expect?

dani2142

Shiny_Rock
Date: 1/15/2010 10:38:40 AM
Author:NakedFinger
Even though I post in here a lot, this is my first post as a bride-to be. I just got engaged 1/7 and 30 seconds after getting engaged I had people asking me when the wedding was! I plan weddings for a living, so I am debating whether I want plan a traditional wedding for myself, or do a destination wedding, and we are just currently weighing our options.