shape
carat
color
clarity

Dust Needed - Final Settlement Offer to Ex-Husband

Status
Not open for further replies. Please create a new topic or request for this thread to be opened.

LitigatorChick

Brilliant_Rock
My Ex has been a royal pain in my a$$ as you all know. In our negotiations, we are down to a few monetary items. He is trying to pry every cent he can out of me, and I will only pay what is fair.

We calculated these items, and we are a few grand apart. I have sent an offer to him to "split the difference" between our calculations. This ends us with me paying more than I think I owe (or that a Court would order), but gets this done. I think it is more than fair.

But my ex is money starved and doesn''t like to compromise. I am so scared that he is going to reject my offer and I''m going to have to take him to Court. As a lawyer, I know how stressful and annoying the legal process can be. I don''t want that for me, my fiance, or my son.

Done venting. Just hoping today works out.
20.gif

dani2142

Shiny_Rock
I hope he accepts girlie. You just need to be able to move and and forget about it. Sorry you have to go through the pain of all of this. Just remember how amazing your future is going to be. Keep your head up!!!
35.gif

tyty333

Super_Ideal_Rock
Premium
~~~Settlement Dust~~~

People can be a real PITA during a divorce...they just dont want to lose even when it actually cost them
more money and waste more time. I hope he comes to his senses.

mayachel

Brilliant_Rock
Hey LC,

I hope you are free and clear of the ex after yesterday. Wishing you well.

ckrickett

Ideal_Rock
yeeeesh I really hope he accepts so you and your son and FI can get on with your life.

FrekeChild

Super_Ideal_Rock
Luckily you''re a lawyer, so I hope that you can avoid this, but I have seen far too many people turn down settlements from their husband/wife that would be cheaper than the lawyer fees they end up having to pay.

Divorce is not fun. Hope you update us on how it went!