shape
carat
color
clarity

Introduction (kind of long)

Status
Not open for further replies. Please create a new topic or request for this thread to be opened.

Ms.Lola

Rough_Rock

Hi all ,

This is my first time ever posting in this forum, so please, be nice.

emteeth.gif

I am getting married October 3, and got engaged in May. I had decided I wanted to lose 10 pounds for the wedding and tone up, generally, and felt like I had all the time in the world to do so. All of a sudden 10 months passed by, and I realized I hadn't done anything to change my eating or exercise habits! I eat a ton of crap (I have a soft spot for candy in the late afternoon) but have always been semi-decent about exercising; I was an athletic kid whose metabolism only recently started to slow down a bit (I'm in my mid-twenties).

Anyway, so my fiance's sister is going to be a bridesmaid in our wedding and she wanted to lose a lot more weight than the 10 pounds I would like to shed (I'd estimate she wants to lose about 50 -75 pounds, although I'm not sure). I'd just like to share her story as inspiration: She actually started doing Zumba (at my suggestion, actually!) about three months ago. She went from being someone who *never* worked out to someone who goes to exercise class or the gym 5-6 times a week. It's been amazing watching her get into it, and seeing how body change can be done healthily (she decided she wanted to avoid scales, because they can be too disappointing when you don't see the numerical results, and disappointments then lead to binges/falling off the wagon, etc , and she hasn't been starving herself at all). But she has seen and loves the changes in her body, and is developing a whole new confidence she's never had before.