shape
carat
color
clarity

OMG is THAT real?!?

Status
Not open for further replies. Please create a new topic or request for this thread to be opened.

DMBsGirl

Brilliant_Rock
lol, so i work with high school kids. Today i went with a couple of them who were volunteering at a senior center. A new employee there grabbed my hand in shock and asked "OMG is that REAL?". i replied, also in shock "yes, it''s my engagement ring!" I later come to find out she thought i was a student and was surprised that someone so young would have a diamond ring...... i''ll be 29 next month, lol.....i took that part as a compliment.
2.gif

neatfreak

Super_Ideal_Rock
Lol, that is pretty amusing.

pjean

Brilliant_Rock
Ha. A compliment for both you and your diamond.
3.gif

bee*

Super_Ideal_Rock
I''ve gotten that before too!! I look much younger than I actually am! Great compliments for both you and your ring!

Dannielle

Brilliant_Rock
I get that all the time too.. except I am young.

My ring certainly has ruffled a few feathers of older women who think it is ''unfair'' that my ring is larger than theirs. Its amazing how much tact some people have
3.gif

2Artists

Brilliant_Rock
That is a indeed wonderful compliment!

Mrs.2Artists

Aloros

Brilliant_Rock
*giggles* I get that when I get carded at the store sometimes - that I look much younger (I''m 26). I always grin and say "Thank you!"

But what a nice compliment to you and your ring!

Rhea

Ideal_Rock
Premium
That''s too funny!

emeraldlover1

Ideal_Rock
I love stories like that. Last week one of the surgical techs at one of the hospitals I work at asked if my ring was a cubic zirconia, what? The nurse in the room was like how dare you. And he replied lots of people are doing it these days. I just smiled and said no. He then proceeded to ask me how much money my FI has. What??