shape
carat
color
clarity

The Cupcake Thread!

Mara

Super_Ideal_Rock
Okay since we were booted out of WWT with our non-healthy cupcake talk....and cupcakes seem to be taking over the world, and I am on board entirely with that as a fabulous idea.....here's a thread to discuss CUPCAKES (and maybe cakes and the like too)...making, baking, decorating, pictures, buying, eating, drooling...whatever.

We love cupcakes.
emlove.gif

To start...here are the ones I made 2 weeks ago...Billy's Vanilla Vanilla Cupcakes made MiniStyle with Lemon Buttercream Frosting. Recipe from Billy's Bakery in NYC, competitor to Magnolia Bakery!! Supposedly Billy used to work there and then went off and did his own thing and whala, success.

Recipe on cupcakes from MarthaStewart.Com and Buttercream was adapted on my own. Yummy!!!
I am laughing at the slightly flattened deformed frosted one right behind the main one..lol. I'm still learning about piping.

vanilla cuppies mara c sm PS.JPG

Lorelei

Super_Ideal_Rock
Premium
I was thinking the same thing Mara, thanks for doing the thread!

As you know, I am planning a batch of Easter cuppies, and recently I have been making a Madeira cake weekly that we have with a cup of tea of an evening. Very plain and simple cake, but not too heavy on the calories and no frosting, so it fits the bill quite nicely!

Bless your little flat frostie cakie in the background!
face23.gif

mrssalvo

Super_Ideal_Rock
I''m planning on making a Red Velvet cake on sunday
18.gif
i love me a good cupcake though and will look forward to all the additions to this thread
36.gif

bebe

Ideal_Rock
Bring ''em on!

Love these little bites of pure joy.
Has anyone seen the lace cupcake "papers" ?

I saw them on a blog recently and now can''t find them.
They were so cute. (off to hunt....)

Mara

Super_Ideal_Rock