shape
carat
color
clarity

Fage?

Status
Not open for further replies. Please create a new topic or request for this thread to be opened.

PrincessDijon

Brilliant_Rock
Forgive me for being a Noob here but what is this "Fage" that people keep referring to...

I guess I could just google/wikipedia it but it looks like a yogurt product...

Question now being...

Is it really THAT good?

How much is it?

Where can you get it locally in the US?

33.gif

Thanks-
PD

PrincessDijon

Brilliant_Rock
Thanks for the info...I''ll have to go venture out and try some...

I know we have a Whole Foods here in Orlando...

I used to have a Wild Oats Market and Trader Joes back home...I don''t know if they are here though...lol

PrincessDijon

Brilliant_Rock
Alrightey...my very first containers of Fage have been purchased and are now chilling in my fridge.

I found a local natural foods market called Chamberlin''s (which by the way is outrageously expensive...but that''s to be expected)

I was picking up my blue bling from the jewelry store today and the natural food store was attached to the same mall so I stopped in to see if they had the yogurt and there it was!!!!

Unfortunately they only had the individual containers in 2 percent...so I got one of those and then the larger 2 serving container of the 0% fat free version. I''ll see which type I like better....

My individual container was $2.19 so it better be good!!!! (lol)

The 2-serving container was $5.67!!!!

23.gif

I''ll let you know how I like it later...it looks like it may be a new staple of mine based on the posts here!!!

PrincessDijon

Brilliant_Rock
O.k so I have no willpower, I couldn't wait any longer to try it!

Well, I must say, the texture is something else.....so creamy!!!! (I just tried the 2%)

I do admit that the splenda makes a night and day difference on taste though....

I see the sour cream comparison taste wise that many of you mentioned....it definitely would be a good base for some creamier sauces!!!