shape
carat
color
clarity

Portland, ME

Status
Not open for further replies. Please create a new topic or request for this thread to be opened.

BeachRunner

Brilliant_Rock
My BF and I are planning a trip to Portland, ME and Acadia National Park in October! We''re both outdoorsy people and autumn is my FAVORITE season, so we''re both really excited about Acadia! We are also considering Portland, ME as a potential city to move to, so this tip is a vacation/research. Any advice/thoughts/comments/pros/cons about the area would be wonderful to hear!! Also, anything we MUST see during this trip???

Thanks for the help!!
9.gif

AGBF

Super_Ideal_Rock
Premium
Welll...I''m posting from Maine right now, where I am on vacation with my family. I know Acadia pretty well...in the summer. That is also when I visit the coast of Maine. I may have visited Portland in the winter, but I am no expert on it. Some of our Maine residents have to give you the lowdown about life in Portland, and I think that some people who have been to Acadia in cooler seasons had better tell you what it is like in October!

Maine is beautiful, though! Do you know it well?

Deborah
34.gif

BeachRunner

Brilliant_Rock
I''ve never been to Maine and know nothing about it!

But I''ve gotten NO suggestions
33.gif

Selkie

Ideal_Rock
Date: 8/28/2008 11:34:52 AM
Author: BeachRunner

33.gif
Hi BeachRunner! Your post must have slipped under the radar, because there are quite a few people here from Maine, or who have vacationed there. Maybe ZoeBartlett, Luckystar112, or other "Maine-iacs" will see this and chime in too. Fall is a great time to go. It''s never SUPER crowded in Maine, but you''ll definitely have more places to yourself.