shape
carat
color
clarity

Macbook: Anyone bought refurbished or from reseller?

Status
Not open for further replies. Please create a new topic or request for this thread to be opened.

neatfreak

Super_Ideal_Rock
Hey all,

My laptop is about fried. I need to buy a new one and I want another MacBook. But I''d really love to save some money, so I am considering refurbished ones from Apple.

Has anyone bought one of Apple''s refurbished laptops? Or bought one from other resellers? Sometimes these resellers have discounts or cashback, etc. but I am a little leery.

I am a student, so I can get that discount, but it''s not a lot at all unfortunately.

PinkTower

Brilliant_Rock
I have bought 3 macs in the past two years from their site for my children and husband. All I used was the education discount.
The reburbished ones are marked down such a small amount I don''t think it is worth considering.
I have also noticed that the entry level ones are seldom on the refurbished list. They seem to only have the highend ones on there. I need to replace my laptop, I have some broken pixels. I plan to again just get the cheapest mac, the white one, new.

iheartscience

Super_Ideal_Rock
Date: 2/21/2010 7:05:03 PM
Author:neatfreak
Hey all,

My laptop is about fried. I need to buy a new one and I want another MacBook. But I''d really love to save some money, so I am considering refurbished ones from Apple.

Has anyone bought one of Apple''s refurbished laptops? Or bought one from other resellers? Sometimes these resellers have discounts or cashback, etc. but I am a little leery.

I am a student, so I can get that discount, but it''s not a lot at all unfortunately.

My current PowerBook is a refurbished one I bought from Apple about 5 or 6 years ago. It''s still working well (knock on wood!), but of course it''s kind of slow at this point. I''m too cheap to buy a new one until this one dies, though.