shape
carat
color
clarity

Getting older isn't so bad when you consider the alternative

Upgradable

Ideal_Rock
Re: Getting older isn't so bad when you consider the alterna

I haven't dusted my house in over a month, so I've got plenty of extra to send your way!! :bigsmile:

risingsun

Ideal_Rock

Thanks, everyone. Your dust is in a special place along with your good wishes.

colorluvr

Brilliant_Rock

Uppy, thanks for the link on FB and inviting me to join in.... I just had my 59th birthday in August, so I am one of the older members I'm sure. I'm fairly new to PS and up until now have only posted and lurked on the colored stone forum. Uppy and I have done a bit of buying/selling/trading of pretties in the past, so I feel like we know each other, even though we have never met in person.

I can relate to many of your posts and am tempted to respond with lots of advice and comments, but I find as I've gotten older that I seem to have advice or opinions for almost everything, which is NOT a good thing I'm sure. It's something I have to watch out for, or I end up giving my opinion when it's not really requested or needed (just ask my husband or my 33 yr old son who is currently living with me and his step-dad... now THAT could be an entire thread of it's own, but I digress) .... I guess I've just been around long enough and been through enough I think some one else might give a rat's butt about what I think, when in reality they would probably just as soon I keep my thoughts to myself.... BUT, maybe I've found some kindred spirits on this forum, so I'll try to keep them (my opinions and comments) to a minimum.