shape
carat
color
clarity

Paging Fly Girl....

erinl

Brilliant_Rock
Hi Fly Girl,

first off, I want to say how much I love all of your jewelry-- all of your pieces are gorgeous. I noticed you had a pair of rhodolite earrings with a round at the top and a pear at the bottom. I have been contemplating blue zircon earrings in that configuration and I am trying to get an idea of what size stones I should use. What are the measurements on the bottom and top stones in your rhodolite earrings?

Thanks so much!

Erin

SB621

Ideal_Rock
I think Fly Girl also hangs out in the pearls forum..you might try paging her there too.

Fly Girl

Ideal_Rock

erinl

Brilliant_Rock
Fly Girl: Thanks for the reply! I am really an earring novice, so unsure about dimensions and what will look nice, what will look gaudy. Your earrings are beautiful and very nicely proportioned. I have a LOGR pear shaped pendant (7 by 11 stone setting framed by pave), which I FINALLY decided to set with a blue zircon (my birthstone) and I found some round/pear dangle earrings that would match/compliment.

http://cgi.ebay.com/Solid-14kt-W-Gold-19-20Ct-Diamond-Citrine-Earrings-/200628801291?_trksid=p5197.m7&_trkparms=algo%3DLVI%26itu%3DUCI%26otn%3D5%26po%3DLVI%26ps%3D63%26clkid%3D1269999394272092678

I would be modifying these to be much much smaller, and not sure what dimensions? So it is a little more confusing since these earrings are also framed with pave.

Sorry to ramble on and on!

I love that you have a whole suite of rhodolites, what a gorgeous set!

Fly Girl

Ideal_Rock
The round rhodolite garnet studs are 5 mm and the pears are about 10 mm long by 7 mm at the widest point.