shape
carat
color
clarity

My lovely spessartite ring is back!

Arcadian

Ideal_Rock
Premium
So I got my ring today from mastergoldcraft on Etsy. He did a fantastic job, I'm VERY happy with it. Herein lies the problem though; Everytime I try to get a picture, the damn stone turns brown. And its NOT brown!! :angryfire: I know I know, Its the angle of the camera, my body, the forces of nature are just against me.

I use a Lumix G1, Which during the shooting has had a terrible habit of picking up EVERY.SINGLE.FACET :shock: The stone is really well cut, and flips light around like you wouldn't believe, so no sun shots because they were all washed out...thats how bad it is. So, you get that, you get the camera darkness, AND you get this brown wtfeii on the stone. :roll: Its just been one of those days.

Kismet, I'm wearing it tomorrow, you'll have to back me up on this one lol.

-A

P1050086.jpg

P1050089.jpg

P1050067.jpg

Lady_Disdain

Ideal_Rock
Trade
That looks great against your skin tone. Are the prongs straight and well distributed?

Novel

Brilliant_Rock
It looks amazing on you! It's great to see another solid designer coming out of Etsy. Enjoy it!

ooo~Shiney!

Brilliant_Rock
That is one big, beautiful piece of orange goodness !!!!
God knows it is frustrating to photograph those little buggers !!!!!
But you did a great job, it's BeeeeUuuuuTiiiiiFuuuullllllllllllll !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :love: :cheeky: :love: :cheeky:

Arcadian

Ideal_Rock
Premium