shape
carat
color
clarity

Sunday wedding? Too close to X-mas?

Status
Not open for further replies. Please create a new topic or request for this thread to be opened.

jen2M

Rough_Rock

Hello all.

I am new to BWW and have so appreciated reading former posts and the supportive community. My FI and I are interested in setting our date for this coming December. We found our dream venue that is affordable... if we have the wedding on a Sunday. We would be looking at December 13th... a 4:30 ceremony, 6:15 Dinner and out by 11:00. The cost savings is between 6-8k- so it is huge for us. We have found other places that would be good that we could afford on a Saturday, but they are kind of generic and we don''t love them like this first venue. The one we love is different and well, it''s us. Is it selfish to choose the place we love that might inconveniences guests or should we go with an option that we don''t LOVE but which might be easier on guests. Please let me know your thoughts.

Also- the manager said that she might be willing to give us this same deal on Saturday, Dec 19th because it is so close to Christmas, but someone else has a hold on it right now, although they have not seen the property yet. If that date does open would that be better or is it more inconvenient because of its proximity to Christmas?

Thanks so much!

Sparkalicious

Ideal_Rock
Hi jen2M! Welcome to BWW!
35.gif

If you have found your dream venue for a price that is affordable, I say go for it.