shape
carat
color
clarity

your thoughts on this CAD

joshlam27

Rough_Rock
Hi guys
i got this CAD from my jeweller. as this is my first time with this whole process, wondering what your thoughts were on this CAD? anything i should be looking out for? the band is supposedly a fishtail pave setting. thanks for your input

Pear 1.55ct angled view.jpg Pear 1.55ct side view.jpg Pear 1.55ct top view.jpg

OoohShiny

Ideal_Rock
Premium
I'm not a CAD expert but IIRC they always look a bit chunkier than they actually are in real life - I presume because of polishing etc.

headlight

Ideal_Rock
That’s been my experience - CADS chunkier than final piece
Looks fabulous!

elizat

Ideal_Rock
Cads are always a looottt bulkier. For your question on cost, every custom project I have done the cad Cost is rolled in. It really depends on the metal that they are using and size of ring, which goes to metal again. So really depends on what your quote for the setting is, the metal, stone size, etc.

bludiva

Ideal_Rock
Premium
One thing to consider may be if you want to wear another band with this ring and if so are you ok with a gap or do you want it flush. Your jeweler should be able to give you design options to accommodate however you intend to wear it.

FutureGracie

Rough_Rock
I just wanted to say the ring will look lovely and you have good taste. I have a soft spot for pears your lady will love it!

metall

Brilliant_Rock
Premium
Looking at the CAD - I think that one concern I have are with the prongs for the pave in the band. The largish space between the prongs might rub and potentially catch in hair and clothing.

I do agree that the basket could also be slimmed down a wee bit to provide better fit for a wedding band.

mrs-b

Super_Ideal_Rock
Premium
I agree with a couple of comments above - unless you will ALWAYS wear this ring alone, you're going to have a huge gap between this ring and any other ring you try to wear with it.