shape
carat
color
clarity

Your french cut wedding bands??

TruLuv858

Brilliant_Rock
I have a new obsession lately, and was hoping some PS'ers might be willing to share their beauties...I found one on Singlestone that I LOVED, but the $4k price was a little rich. It seems based on my research that French cuts are a little more expensive...is this the case?

Thanks all!

stci

Ideal_Rock
I'm not an expert but I think so. French cut are rare no?

TruLuv858

Brilliant_Rock
stci|1299255090|2864605 said:
I'm not an expert but I think so. French cut are rare no?

Im pretty sure they are, but want to lean more...hence the post :) I hope people will post some pics if they have them...If I am not mistaken, I think MissyDebby has one??

Circe

Ideal_Rock
Trade
Yep - I was just talking about this re: baguette bands, actually. And it goes for asscher, carre, and cushion bands, too. You can find rounds ... you can find princesses ... and sometimes you can even find marquise ... but when it comes to the other stones, there seems to be a premium.

That said, you can find them if you stalk eBay and vintage dealers: I just saw a somewhat battered but still pretty 1.5 french cut band go on eBay for less than $800 (I was tempted, but I'd just gotten my V-Day present, so I passed). And I know Lang Antiques has some gorgeous ones, as does M. Khordipour. Lemme see if I can find links .....

A 5 carat french cut band for only 16K: I know it's overpriced, but I still lust over this one; http://www.langantiques.com/products/item/110-3-2869

Its "little" sister at 2 carats and 8K (makes Singlestone look thrifty!): http://www.langantiques.com/products/item/110-3-2870

It's around 4K for 2 carats at M. Khordipour: http://www.estatediamondjewelry.com/item.cfm?int_item_id=163&cat_id=11

$2800 for 1.5, which is a nice bit of savings without losing much from the look; http://www.estatediamondjewelry.com/item.cfm?int_item_id=568&cat_id=11