shape
carat
color
clarity

Would this be considered eye clean?

cr0ss1507

Rough_Rock
Hi PS,

I am in search of an eye clean SI2, excellent round cut diamond. Looking at this GIA report, would this diamond be considered eye-clean? Will the clouds and crystals reduce the sparkle, brilliance of the diamond?

Attachments

• 2126894550.pdf
    550 KB · Views: 140

trueblue101

Shiny_Rock
cr0ss1507|1337874113|3202650 said:
Hi PS,

I am in search of an eye clean SI2, excellent round cut diamond. Looking at this GIA report, would this diamond be considered eye-clean? Will the clouds and crystals reduce the sparkle, brilliance of the diamond?

I am no diamond expert but I believe that one must inspect the diamond in person to determine if it is actually eye-clean. Sorry I cannot be more help to you.

StacylikesSparkles

Brilliant_Rock
You're going to want to have that diamond pulled and inspected in person. You can never tell if a diamond is going to be eye-clean based soley on a grading report.

TitanCi

Brilliant_Rock
cr0ss1507|1337874113|3202650 said:
Hi PS,

Are you getting a super duper good deal on the diamond? I'm not sure if you want the combination of angles and numbers this stone has... it scores a 4.4 on the HCA, and I'm sure most would steer you away from it unless there's something about this stone you really like? :wavey:

cr0ss1507

Rough_Rock
Thanks for the tips. This is why I am asking the questions. In person I could not see any inclusions without the loupe. However, it didn't sparkle as much as I liked so thought it might have been the inclusions causing this. But it may actually be the light leakage.

They are asking $7.9k CAD for the stone.

Thanks!

Rockdiamond

Ideal_Rock
Trade
it's true that the plot tells us virtually nothing about how the inclusions look in person.