shape
carat
color
clarity

would love more info about this ring :)

Status
Not open for further replies. Please create a new topic or request for this thread to be opened.

exoticisabella

Shiny_Rock
So here''s what I know about it...

12 .12 carat diamonds and 2 .15 carat diamonds for a total of about 1 3/4 carats
They are very sparkly (I''m just a bad picture taker!)
Guessing to be VS clarity - we couldn''t see ANYTHING under the microscope
set in Platinum however the shank has been replaced at some point so there are no markings
Origianlly had those funny knob things on it to make it fit better
I posted this elsewhere - but it it normal for a diamond to be sparkly on both the topside and underside? When I turn it upsidedown it still shoots rainbows
33.gif

Estimated H or better in color
Found it at a pawn shop for $400

Thanks for the help!
35.gif

sohns191811.JPG

westjenn

Brilliant_Rock
I am no expert but I''d say that its from the 1940''s-1950''s...? I think it is common for diamonds to shine bottom & top. I think that if you take it to a reputable jeweler they can test the stones & metal for you.
Its pretty! Sounds like you got a good deal too!

jewelerman

Ideal_Rock
Date: 9/22/2009 11:36:13 AM
Author:exoticisabella
So here''s what I know about it...

12 .12 carat diamonds and 2 .15 carat diamonds for a total of about 1 3/4 carats
They are very sparkly (I''m just a bad picture taker!)
Guessing to be VS clarity - we couldn''t see ANYTHING under the microscope
set in Platinum however the shank has been replaced at some point so there are no markings
Origianlly had those funny knob things on it to make it fit better
I posted this elsewhere - but it it normal for a diamond to be sparkly on both the topside and underside? When I turn it upsidedown it still shoots rainbows
33.gif

Estimated H or better in color
Found it at a pawn shop for $400

Thanks for the help!
35.gif