shape
carat
color
clarity

What do you think of this OEC?

Bfelix

Shiny_Rock
Premium
I’m looking at a few OECs and I’m still learning what to look for in these old cut beauties. I have read a lot on PS about them from very knowledgeable PSers. Here is an OEC that I am looking at. I can’t seem to upload the videos. I will try again in a bit.

9D2A873D-5C88-4079-9408-0328D2AFB0CC.jpeg
19BE8FBD-0839-448B-9FDF-B1ED8A5A9888.jpeg 14B4FF6E-8634-4387-A67E-4E3C2414C713.jpeg 9313786A-1CE6-477C-B181-BC6F784C953F.jpeg

Bfelix

Shiny_Rock
Premium
Some ASET images of the diamond.

03BA46F5-D927-449A-96DD-49766347B37E.jpeg E74ED33C-8ED0-4C49-97CB-D54F51D99CDF.jpeg

Reactions: AV_

Dreamer_D

Super_Ideal_Rock
Can you see it in person and compare it to other old cuts? Do you have any other photos showing the diamond in more natural viewing conditions? There is a chance it will be lazy/slow/dark under the table.

ETA: To be clear, these are very aggressive photos of an old cut diamond. Most old cuts cannot stand up to this kind of scrutiny, and most old cuts of this make have a little bit of laziness or leakage under the table area when viewed straight on. This is why you need to use your eyes -- and educate your eyes -- to evaluate cut quality in old cut diamonds.

Bfelix

Shiny_Rock
Premium
Can you see it in person and compare it to other old cuts? Do you have any other photos showing the diamond in more natural viewing conditions? There is a chance it will be lazy/slow/dark under the table.

ETA: To be clear, these are very aggressive photos of an old cut diamond. Most old cuts cannot stand up to this kind of scrutiny, and most old cuts of this make have a little bit of laziness or leakage under the table area when viewed straight on. This is why you need to use your eyes -- and educate your eyes -- to evaluate cut quality in old cut diamonds.