shape
carat
color
clarity

Weekly Workout Thread 13th Aug till 19th Aug

Status
Not open for further replies. Please create a new topic or request for this thread to be opened.

Lorelei

Super_Ideal_Rock
Premium
Happy new week all!

Well, you will be pleased to know that the PANTSY weather seems to have partially left and we are having a little bit of sun occasionally!
emhot.gif
Makes a pleasant change!

Hot Bod Rod, thanks so much for sharing your pics of your new dreammobile - it is so yummo and as a Beemer driver myself, I am jealous! But you deserve it! Nice view too!
30.gif
30.gif
30.gif

I was thinking about the benefits of working out that we can't see and have mentioned before, but it is often worth pondering about how valuable this is. With each workout our bodies grow fitter, fat burns faster, our cardiovascular system becomes more efficient, bones get stronger etc etc. Also we are helping to prevent many potential diseases and conditions from developing. So as we all do, if you are having a particularly blah workout, try to think of the good it is still doing you even if on that particular day it isn't enjoyable! Also if * scale and /or inch* results are slow to happen for you, KNOW that healthy changes are taking place and that with each workout you are improving your health even if the scales are being sooo frustrating!!

So keep going folks, you are all doing superbly well!!
35.gif

NYCsparkle

Brilliant_Rock
emhot.gif
Good morning! lorelei thanks for remindeing me that i''m working out for the greater good of my inside and that my outside is just the icing on a healthy cake. sometimes we get so wrapped up in how the scale hasn''t moved or inches that won''t budge that we feel like giving up, but we tend to forget that working out and eating right does wonderful things for your overall health. so even if you can''t see a change, you have to remember that your insides are healthier and fit.
9.gif