shape
carat
color
clarity

Verragio Warranty

Status
Not open for further replies. Please create a new topic or request for this thread to be opened.

pebbles

Brilliant_Rock
Date: 6/7/2006 11:35:01 AM
Author: dimonbob

I apologize for the ‘little friends’ comment.

This diamond is brand new. The customer asked me for it and I did my job. Someone said I was behaving improperly and that’s not true. Someone else keeps saying this diamond is not a carat. That is not true either: The Federal Trade Commission classifies this as 1ct. Most other labs list it as a ct but AGS reports to 3 decimal places. That’s why the price is good.

I’ve been working for 40 years in the trade, previously as a diamond grader and instructor with GIA. I enjoy helping people so I am now in sales. There is a reason I chose to work at Whiteflash. No brand I’ve seen in 40 years has the consistency of ACA and I have seen most. That does not mean others are ‘lower quality’ as someone says I meant (I did not). It means ACA are special, which is what I did say.

I apologize if my comment offended anyone. It is hard to watch meanings that get twisted and I was admittedly frustrated.

Apology accepted.
1.gif

I didn''t realize that the FTC classifies the 0.998ct as a 1ct stone. I guess that is why at mall jewlers a ct can be anywhere between .95 and 1.10, or whatever the specifications are. I apologize for stearing Mike wrong in that direction. For me, I guess I was so personally hung up on having 1ct that it would bug me to have something just below it, even if it is on paper. (again, a mental thing!)

And Bob, you are right - that is a great price for that stone. That never was in question - it was whether or not Mike wanted to up his budget for it. I think DiamondSeeker and I were just trying to work within the parameters that Mike set.

If that stone wasn''t snapped up by Mike, I am sure someone else will very soon! Good stones don''t stick around very long!
1.gif

MikeM

Rough_Rock