shape
carat
color
clarity

Three-Stone Bezel Reset - David Klass

yanaazul

Shiny_Rock
I’m so excited to share my reset of my three-stone ring with you all. It’s still on its way to me (tomorrow!!), so I haven’t had a chance to take handshots, but I’m going to post David’s pictures first.

My original setting was very plain -- platinum wire four-prong baskets on a 18K yellow gold shank. I had been toying with a reset for a few years now, and really liked the idea of a bezel setting. The only problem was, I didn’t particularly care for the standard design when it came to bezeled three-stone rings, where the bezels are raised over the band like a bridge, with empty space under the stones. Very classic and sleek, but I craved something with more detail, something to fill in that empty space. But invariably, when I saw a three stone with filigree or other floral motifs in the gallery, they were prong set.

So, I’ve been lurking on SMTB, getting an idea of the style and workmanship of the different vendors. And David’s work caught my eye -- not because he had a ready-made floral bezel setting, but because of the fineness of the milgrain, and the beautiful engraving, both of which I wanted for my ring. Scrolling through his facebook photos, I saw a prong-set three-stone with a petal gallery that I really liked, so I decided to email him: can this be done with bezels?

David was wonderful. It only took a few emails back and forth, and two CADs, and here we are:

Center stone 1.1ct, side stones 0.5ct each. Ring size 5.25.

yanaazuldavidklass1.jpg

yanaazuldavidklass2.jpg

yanaazuldavidklass3.jpg

yanaazuldavidklass4.jpg

yanaazul

Shiny_Rock
Here is the inspiration ring, from David's facebook page. If the owner of this ring is a PSer, please post!

davidklasspetal.jpg

AprilBaby

Super_Ideal_Rock
Premium
Wow! Your yg beauty is a stunner!!!!

yanaazul

Shiny_Rock