shape
carat
color
clarity

Thoughts on three stone ring with EC and 2 Cushions?

somethingborrowed

Rough_Rock
My bf and I are in the process of creating a custom engagement ring. We have settled on a 2.14 D VVS2 emerald cut center stone and want to set it in a three stone ring. After reviewing many options (traps, baguettes, trillions, princess, marquis), I think we have settled on two cushions. It was an absolute knock out at the jeweler's (my jaw dropped and I went "WOW") - but since leaving, I have tried to find the combination somewhere (anywhere!) online, but can't.

So, PS-ers, have you ever seen this combo and what did you think? If you haven't seen it, any concerns?

Here's a pic of the loose stones (they only had one cushion in store that was the right size). Any feedback would be much appreciated - this is my first time doing a custom ring and it's a bit overwhelming! The jeweler is working to create a CAD, so stay tuned on that.

IMG_8531.JPG

Polabowla

Brilliant_Rock
Never seen it but looks gorgeous to me! Enjoy!

Ariadne_Theia

Shiny_Rock
Premium
I have to say, I really like the look.

Txborn79

Shiny_Rock
This is an elongated asscher cut center but it should look similar(ish) to this

somethingborrowed

Rough_Rock
@Txborn79 Thanks for linking that - yes, I do believe it will overall be similar to that shape/profile. I especially like the proportions between the center and side. The cushion of course has a more pillow-y look, but the cut corners mimic the emerald nicely, I think. Thanks again!

somethingborrowed

Rough_Rock
@Txborn79 - great find! Thanks for linking again. I really like that combination so I hope that means the EC plus cushions will also work well!

somethingborrowed

Rough_Rock
@Rockcollector - huh. Looking at it again now... yeah, it totally does. I wonder if the jeweler just misspoke when he said it was a cushion? Honestly, I was too distracted by the sparkle...

CalliopeCladdagh

Shiny_Rock