shape
carat
color
clarity

Thoughts On Recently Purchased Tranny?

Gabbycat

Shiny_Rock
Premium
Hi, all! So, I saw this on Erica's IG and thought it looked good and had it sent to me.

https://loveaffairdiamonds.smugmug....ransitional-Cut-Diamond---GIA-M-VS2/i-Mh6zKwz

I feel pretty happy with it and still can't believe that it got graded an M. I was hoping to get any observations good or bad since you guys are the experts. I wish I could give you a hand shot, but I'm technologically deficient. Maybe my hubby could help me with that later if anyone wants to see it.

Thoughts?

Gabbycat

Shiny_Rock
Premium
Either no news is good news, or maybe if you don't have anything nice to say...

bludiva

Ideal_Rock
Premium
probably people haven't seen your thread yet. i'm no expert but it looks very pretty and bright to me, congrats!

leukolenos

Brilliant_Rock
Premium
I think it's really pretty! Is there something you're not loving about it?

Gabbycat

Shiny_Rock
Premium
Thanks! I guess I see multiple postings on other threads and just figure mine keeps getting missed or there really isn't anything to say.

I really like it, but I suppose I was just looking for reassurance that it was a good pick as far as transitional cuts go and that there wasn't anything better out there that I was missing or something is missing the mark in this stone. I've looked at several other sites (JBG, Lang, OWD, and the Parks stones from LT) for some time now, and I was having trouble finding anything in my budget that was large enough for my big finger that also looked like a good performer. OWD doesn't have many pictures, and while I know they would gladly take pictures, sometimes I just want to look before inquiring and starting a big back and forth.

leukolenos

Brilliant_Rock
Premium
Thanks! I guess I see multiple postings on other threads and just figure mine keeps getting missed or there really isn't anything to say.