• W-prong Diamond Earrings

Votes: 3 13.6%
  • Something else????

Votes: 1 4.5%

• Total voters

Yimmers

Brilliant_Rock
Premium
Ok, so DH is allowing me to choose a jewelry gift in anticipation of the birth of our LO. The first part was a new stove - sure, I could have used the money spent on that to get a bigger diamond gift, but we need a new range and I am an avid baker. I am super stoked about having the range and new convection oven! :dance:

Anyway, I digress. Back to the diamond issue. I keep going back and forth on a choice of diamond jewelry. Earrings vs. pendant. If earrings, what type. :confused2:

Like I said, I am probably thinking about it way too much. I want to keep it under $1000. Not going over the top here. And yes, I'm too impatient to wait to save up for something bigger since I would like to have some jewelry from DH.

In terms of jewelry, after my rings, I'm most likely to wear earrings. I accidentally threw away my old Tiffany silver Elsa Peretti heart earrings during a huge brain fart. I am still pissed at myself. So, I thought about getting replacement diamond earrings. I like hoops, but I'd want bigger huggies, which are out of my budget. Studs seem nice...but...well, sort of, boring. Maybe a little too classic looking for me. If I go down the stud route, I'd likely either choose the 3 prong martini or W-prong in the 0.50 tcw size (4.10 mm spread). I'd likely want to get halo jackets for them in the future to make them more interesting.

Then, looking further, I found the flower cluster earrings from WF, although I might stick with the 0.25 tcw size (6.5mm spread). I don't have large lobes, and big earrings look gaudy on me. But, will the flower cluster earrings just look too young for me???