shape
carat
color
clarity

Something fun to share... ~20cts of diamonds!

Status
Not open for further replies. Please create a new topic or request for this thread to be opened.

GossamerAngel

Shiny_Rock
I found this pic while surfing an old shutterfly album looking for shots of a different piece of jewelry, and thought it would be fun eye candy to drool over
18.gif
18.gif
18.gif

I used to work in the jewelry business. Several years ago, when I was a buyer at a small independent store, we had a family that were all very loyal, longtime customers. When the "baby" son of the family decided it was time to get engaged, all he knew was that he wanted something BIG in a fancy shape - square or cushion. And his gf was open to a white OR yellow diamond. So we pulled out ALL the stops and brought in a gourmande selection of rocks to choose from.

I don''t remember all of the exact specs of each stone 100%, so I''ll give the best of my recollection color-wise (all the stones were VS or better, that much I''m certain of).

Starting off, on my finger is a 3ct fancy yellow radiant flanked by 1ct white half moons, set in platinum and 18k - this was the only ring we brought in complete, it is not my e-ring (I WISH!!!!), but that IS my eensy teensy diamond wedding band hiding in the dark shadow of that amazing yellow radiant
31.gif

Top row, left to right: 2ct antique cushion, I believe a G with a very high crown, almost like an old european with that "disco ball" effect. Didn''t face up as big as the others but it made up for it x10 with how much it sparkled!

Next is a 2.5+ct radiant, I''m pretty sure an H color. That''s all I remember about it though
1.gif