shape
carat
color
clarity

Solitare or bengals?

Discussion in 'RockyTalky' started by big1236, Jan 15, 2008.

Solitare or Bengals for a size 3(ring size) girl?

Poll closed Jan 18, 2008.
  1. Solitare

1 vote(s)
    100.0%
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies. Please create a new topic or request for this thread to be opened.
  1. big1236
    Rough_Rock

by big1236 » Jan 15, 2008
    Hello guys as you can see i''m a newbie here so i hope i dont'' make a fool of myself with my first post.

Anyway, my questions to everybody is: "Which is better, a solitare ring or a ring with bengals on the sides?"

I just wanted to know what the consensus is. My GF only has a size 3 (ring size)... well i guess what i''m trying to ask is if her finger is too small for the bengals....

i apologize if my terminology is wrong...

2. chrono
    Super_Ideal_Rock

by chrono » Jan 15, 2008
    Bengals? What are those? I imagined having Indian Bengal tigers hanging on to her fingers.[​IMG]

Are you talking about sidestones? Or tiny diamonds on the band of the ring? I would say this is should be her choice if she has professed a preference.

If the center diamond is fairly large, my preference is to stick to a solitaire to show off the stone. But that's just me.

3. Lorelei
    Super_Ideal_Rock

by Lorelei » Jan 15, 2008
    Welcome!

Do you mean baguettes as in sidestones?

4. mrssalvo
    Super_Ideal_Rock

by mrssalvo » Jan 15, 2008
    bengals? I''ve never heard that term before either. please tell us what they are or describe them?

5. vslover
    Shiny_Rock

by vslover » Jan 15, 2008
    Do you mean baguettes? I''d prefer just a solitaire personally.

6. coatimundi_org
    Ideal_Rock

by coatimundi_org » Jan 15, 2008
    Bengals?--Do you mean Baguettes?
    A size 3 finger can handle side stones--(depends on what she likes)
    I wear a four and I like coverage![​IMG]

7. big1236
    Rough_Rock

Baguettes!! yes, that''s the word!! i told you guys i''m new to this... LOL [​IMG]