• Three stone (change the setting)

Votes: 7 63.6%
  • Other (explain below)

Votes: 2 18.2%

• Total voters

Sapphire127

Rough_Rock
Hi everyone,

I am considering changing the setting of my 9.25x6.65 sapphire. It is currently set in a halo, but I am considering getting it changed to a three stone with two trillion cut diamonds beside the sapphire. I like yellow cold, but I think I’d change it to platinum if I reset it to look better with the trillions. It’s an engagement ring so I’m a bit concerned that the halo makes it look more like a RHR than an engagement ring. Additionally, I think the sapphire sits a bit weirdly on top of the halo instead of within the halo. I’m pretty new to this so any suggestions for the setting are greatly appreciated! 65D8748E-9525-4FAA-8657-713ACBF89190.jpeg 4240F7E9-E66D-4BBE-82D6-727B18083E60.jpeg

Bron357

Ideal_Rock
Premium
I think it will look lovely as a 3 stone ring with side trillion cut diamonds.
if you wanted to keep a halo, I’d go for a setting like mine. I think rectangular gems look better with a similarly shaped halo. 9C41D8B6-7C46-4396-95A6-CB2E7D05DD07.jpeg

junebug17

Super_Ideal_Rock
Premium
I think your sapphire will look lovely in a 3 stone trillion setting. I think going with platinum is a good idea too.

ItsMainelyYou

Brilliant_Rock
You can always do a platinum head and yellow gold shank too. Have you looked at any of the halo threads yet? There are many variations available!

Sapphire127

Rough_Rock
You can always do a platinum head and yellow gold shank too. Have you looked at any of the halo threads yet? There are many variations available!

I looked when I first designed the ring. I liked this halo because it’s the same style as Princess Diana, but now I think it looks too busy!

Sapphire127

Rough_Rock
I think it will look lovely as a 3 stone ring with side trillion cut diamonds.