shape
carat
color
clarity

Reputable Jewelers in St Louis?

sleepyeyed

Rough_Rock
Hey everyone,

I was wondering if anyone knew of a reputable local jeweler in St Louis? If not maybe some place I could go that has a wide selection of diamonds to look at that have been AGS/GIA graded so that I can comfortably buy something from Whiteflash or Bluenile?

Thanks so much!!

ame

Super_Ideal_Rock
Hi there fellow St. Louisan!

I have LOTS of experience going around town to find a decent jeweler. I will first say who I think are not that great:
Vincents on Olive, for many reasons I cannot get into on here, I had no issues with buying the stone, it was the setting that caused all sorts of drama and how they were after that went horribly awry.

I also am not a big fan of Genovese or Michael Herr. I mostly just don't like their attitude. Genovese outright told me they wouldn't work with Platinum when I needed a ring resized...and that it needed to be with white gold. Uh, no it doesn't. I don't know a lot about what certs they have for their stones either but I have seen some nice stones from there. I don't think they do a good job of "educating" people on stones because they actually said "cut" was the shape. No no no!

(someone at) Michael Herr actually had the cojones to say to me "did your dad or husband give you permission to buy this". Way to eliminate a $12000 sale. I may look and sound young but don't speak to me like a child. Especially not after I drove 20 minutes to see you.