shape
carat
color
clarity

Re-Cut for Diamond?

Status
Not open for further replies. Please create a new topic or request for this thread to be opened.

PrincessDijon

Brilliant_Rock
O.k a few mins ago I posted a thread about my old e-ring diamond...

Who is a reputable re-cutter who could re-cut my SI2 clarity 1.25 RB, E-F color?

I am new to this whole jewelry thing please forgive me...
17.gif

My Ring Thread

Finally!

Rough_Rock
You could send it to eightstar to have it turned into a superideal cut. It will lose a few hundredths of a carat in the process, but it will end up phenomenal-looking, from what I''ve seen.

JulieN

Super_Ideal_Rock
Premium
There are several, but I think it looks pretty good as it is (it's dirty, so it's hard to say how nice it really is under the grime.) Recutting has risks...and it is an I1...

Kelli

Ideal_Rock
I JUST had my diamond recut at Whiteflash, and I would HIGHLY recommend them to anyone. I don''t even have my stone yet, it will be shipped back to me tomorrow or Friday, but they did an outstanding job with it. I''m actually going to start a thread about it tomorrow, posting all the images they sent me, then add hand shots when I get it.

They of course have to look at each stone seperately to see what''s possible, but if you''re really interested it''s definitely at least worth asking about. My stone went from a steep deep 1.44 I vs2 to a 1.35 H vs2 ACA. The color grading going up sure was a nice bonus! I did hear that steep deeps retained more body color, I guess they really do!

Lorelei

Super_Ideal_Rock
Premium
Kelli I am REALLY excited to see your ' new' diamond!

PD, first thing would be to contact WF or Wink, also Bill Bray does recuts and may be able to advise you. www.brayscore.com As you know recutting isn't without risk, but as it sounds as if you might not be unwilling to take the chance it could be worth investigating.