shape
carat
color
clarity

Proposing in less then 2 weeks

Status
Not open for further replies. Please create a new topic or request for this thread to be opened.

dsp04

Rough_Rock
Hello, this is my first time posting so I''ll give some background.

I am 23, systems analyst living with my girl friend of over 4 years. She is an extremely intelligent and beautiful financial underwriter and I can''t wait to ask her to marry me.

I have a plan but need to fine-tune it. She will be away for the weekend, and I plan on popping the question when she returns that Sunday. She is big on romance, so I really want to go all out. I refuse to do it in a public place or in front of family. I believe this is personal, just between her and I. We live in a loft apartment with high cathedral ceilings and I plan to use them. I want to transform the living room into a beautiful love den. I am going to drape white sheets (I think sheets) from the walls and ceiling, making a tent like atmosphere. Candles will light inside and rose pedals will cover the ground. I don''t have anything else yet, but it will come.

My question is what to use, white sheets or long white fabric from a place like Linen and Things? Any suggestions would be great. I also have to decide whether we would be going out to dinner afterwards or I will make dinner.

Thanks for the help
9.gif

dsp04

Rough_Rock
Does anyone have any ideas? Suggestions?
confused.gif

sxn675

Shiny_Rock
Hi there,

What an exciting time for you! Instead of sheets, I'd suggest some sort of sheer fabric. Maybe like sheer curtain panels or tulle from a fabric store.

If you're going to propose at home, it would be nice if you had dinner prepared at home with all of her favorite things. Or at least things you know she likes. Also, you may want to do a google search on proposal ideas and I bet you will get some great ideas. Good luck!

dsp04

Rough_Rock