shape
carat
color
clarity
  1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Please help reading the GIA/SARIN/images

Discussion in 'RockyTalky' started by nholagi, Nov 8, 2018.

1. nholagi
    Rough_Rock

by nholagi » Nov 8, 2018
    Hi everyone, I've been looking for my ring (yes! the boyfriend let me pick and choose within our budget!!) and came down to this one.
    1.4c, XXX, I, VS2
    I'm not an expert in this as I'm learning as I go. Could you guys help to see if this get a pass? I look at the images and I cant tell if it's good or not.
    Many Thanks.

upload_2018-11-8_16-33-45.png
    upload_2018-11-8_16-34-55.png
    upload_2018-11-8_16-32-54.png

2. nholagi
    Rough_Rock

by nholagi » Nov 8, 2018
    and then there is also this one
    1.51c XXX I VS2, no other report and pic available.

which one of these 2 will be a better choice?
    thanks.

upload_2018-11-8_16-45-29.png
    upload_2018-11-8_16-45-52.png

upload_2018-11-8_16-46-20.png

3. crbl999
    Shiny_Rock

by crbl999 » Nov 8, 2018
    I would pass on both of these stones. The first stone has light leakage under the table. Look for a stone with these proportions:

CA: 34-35
    PA: 40.6-41
    Table: 54-57
    Depth: 60-62.3
    Girdle: Thin to medium, thin to slightly thick; avoid extremes like very thin, thick, very thick

CA and PA should compliment one another. A 34 CA goes well with a 41 PA and a 35 CA goes well with a 40.6 PA.

Are you looking to purchase a stone online or are these from a local store? If you are open to purchasing a stone online, we can help you find one from a trusted vendor. Post your budget and preferences for size, color, and clarity.

4. lovedogs
    Ideal_Rock

by lovedogs » Nov 8, 2018
    I echo @crbl999 that I wouldn't go with either of these.

nholagi likes this.
  5. Lovesparklesparle
    Shiny_Rock

by Lovesparklesparle » Nov 8, 2018