shape
carat
color
clarity

Please, help me to choose one of these PP tahitian strands

le chat

Rough_Rock
Hi everybody,

After admiring your tahitian strands, I decided to order for myself the first round tahitian strand. I asked them to have a overtone, body silver or peacock in 8-9mm size. Unfortunately, they do not have many strands in small size as I requested.

I am really new in pearl and would like to ask all of your for your advice about these strands. Which one should I pick up? Personally, i like bodycolor in silver and overtone I am really a bit confused.

In 3 strands, they were sent to me, I think the first one inside is something like peacock, if I am wrong, please correct me, Thank you! and the second one has too much pink for my overtone I think which I do not think it will flattered on my skin which is cool and asian fair skin ( but still can wear white bodycolour with pink overtone as well) . The third one is my favourite so far but it has green overtone, hasn't it ????

Please help me to pick up one of these and if possible could you please give me some comments about bodycolor and overtone of these strands.

I think I will order a pair of earrings to match with one these strands. Should I order stud earrings or dangle? I know it is personals choice but still love to hear from you all who have experiences. Thank you very much for reading!

Here is the picture from PP.

tahitian%20strands.jpg

Re: Please, help me to choose one of these PP tahitian stran

:love: First one :love:

movie zombie

Super_Ideal_Rock

i've ordered my preference

#3 has some silvery tones to it.
#2 is too dark for my taste [and skin tone as well although i am not asian]
#1 i'm not into pink but in some ways i actually like these. they appear brown on my monitor, though.

good luck. and welcome to pearls! i too am very new to them.

MoZo

Brown?? Weird.. The first one (bottom row in the picture) Is pink, green with some teal? The middle one looks brown to me.

HHPmom