shape
carat
color
clarity

Please help me rate this natural sapphire

adora90

Rough_Rock
Hi everyone
I’m a newbie and only an enthusiast. I have a natural unheated sapphire which is about 2.10 carat. I would like to hear how you would rate this piece in terms of quality, market value and also request your opinions if it’s worth to set into a ring/pendant or keep it as it is like a souvenir.
Thank you :)

IMG_1981.jpeg
IMG_2080.jpeg

Attachments

• IMG_2079.jpeg
    IMG_2079.jpeg
    139.4 KB · Views: 22

gingercurls

Shiny_Rock
I cannot speak to market value. The color is lovely but the stone seems to be quite included. I would personally not set the stone due to its poor clarity.

adora90

Rough_Rock
I cannot speak to market value. The color is lovely but the stone seems to be quite included. I would personally not set the stone due to its poor clarity.

Thank you for the inputs! I also thought the colour was really beautiful and still considering if I should set it or not.
Even if i want to set it, i’m not sure whether to spend on a nice setting with diamonds to bring up the whole value or just go for a very basic setting to bring down the cost due to the stone original nature.

Mrsz1ppy

Brilliant_Rock
Nice color, origin and no heat. All good. Clarity not good. If it were mine, I’d use it as a pendant.

pearlsngems

Ideal_Rock
Premium
A pendant is a great idea, but the trouble with pendants on short chains is we can't see them on ourselves unless we are looking in a mirror. A ring would let you admire the color to your heart's content.

Question: Do you anticipate someday getting a higher quality sapphire that you would want to set as a ring? If so, I suggest saving the pricey setting for that future ring and choose a simpler, lower cost setting for this stone. The color pops, and does not need diamonds to support it.
That will also leave you more $$ for the future ring.