shape
carat
color
clarity

Opinions Please! EC 2.01 K-VS2 EMERALD CUT DIAMOND

jminner

Rough_Rock
Hello everyone!

I just purchased my first JA EC 2.01 ct. K color VS2. I think I got a good price on a 2ct VS2!

I purchased it loose with the intention of making sure it's love at first sight.

Can anyone please weigh in on the stats? I am not an expert, especially in EC diamonds. I am not adverse to the K color, but the one thing I am hesitant on is that it has an IGI cert. It's not as reputable as GIA and I am wondering if my K will end up being more like an N?

DIAMOND INFORMATION
SHAPE:Emerald
CARAT WEIGHT:2.01
COLOR:K
CLARITY:VS2
POLISH:Very Good
SYMMETRY:Very Good
FLUORESCENCE:None
L/W (MM):8.59*6.13
L/W RATIO:1.40

I also have the ASET and link to the diamond below. I have no idea how to read them! What do you think?

And should i be worried that it has a "long" culet? The JA sales agent said it would just look like another step facet, but again, I don't have any experience ECs...

Any input would be appreciated!

https://www.jamesallen.com/loose-diamonds/emerald-cut/2.01-carat-k-color-vs2-clarity-sku-8474200

EC.png

ASET.png

MRBXXXFVVS1

Brilliant_Rock
At the end of the day, it depends on how you feel about the stone (vs. what the grading lab says). Do you love the color? Color and clarity are pretty important in EC stones. The clarity looks great in the photo! I'm not sure how quickly the GIA can grade and return a diamond, but you could also send it in for grading if you're curious (make sure they don't inscribe the GIA serial number if you might return it).

jminner

Rough_Rock