shape
carat
color
clarity

Opinions on this emerald ring

Allgems

Rough_Rock
Premium
I'm new to PS and I love so much information can be found here.
I would like to ask your opinions on this ring and I hope I could learn a bit from you. First, about a ring itself, I feel a bit selfcouncious, I usually wear halo ovals, and this is my first and only ring in half hoop style. Second, I don't know how to understand quality of those emeralds. I've read a bit on PS, but I just don't know how to use this knowledge in practice now. I can't even answer to myself very simple questios, like do they glow or are flat? Are there inclusions? How to describe the color? And are those black areas windowing/extinctions? Do they take away from the ring?

Photos I'm posting are quite representative how the stones look IRL. In some lightings color is deeper and sometimes just a bit lighter (watery?). Also, when I look carefully, I can see each stone has a bit different size, thickness and also color, outside stones are more blue, and inside ones bigger and more yellowish. The tcw of emeralds is 1ct, I have no information of their origin.

So if you could give your opinions, I would greatly appreciate.
20180321_160314.jpg 20180321_164420.jpg 20180321_154519.jpg 20180321_155204.jpg 20180321_155236.jpg 20180321_155748.jpg

dk168

Super_Ideal_Rock
Premium
I am not an expert, and hope they would come along soon to post.

However, based on the photos alone, here's my view on the piece and stones.

I like their green with noticeable blue colour.

The stones appear to be rather too clear without much inclusions, and this caused me to be concerned that they could be synthetic stones.

I like the ring because it is in white metal and for their crisp blue green colour.

DK :))

Allgems

Rough_Rock
Premium