shape
carat
color
clarity

Opinions on a small emerald (or help me find one)

Django74th

Shiny_Rock
I never used to be an emerald person but this forum has changed my mind and now I can’t stop looking at them. I’m hoping to find a small emerald (any cut) around .35-.45ct that has amazing saturation and cut. I seem to gravitate towards the color of the ones from Muzo (as much as tried not to jump on that bandwagon). I found this one but I’m still new to emeralds and I don’t have an eye for it yet. I don’t mind inclusions, particularly if it’s in exchange for great color

What do you think? If you wanted THE emerald for your collection, would you pick this one? (Note - the pics are blurry because I took them from video.) If not, help me find one! :)

CF6857EF-3F45-4A3E-B882-5BCB404FB406.png A9E07958-FEFE-4452-A873-A8CF0114DD48.png 474A3D07-53BA-4738-8E94-A18C507FE91B.png F5EAD427-2700-4C93-9798-CA7BC762D59A.png F8108144-1BCE-4447-BD8A-2EA09290B8F2.png 8D2B29E5-FF30-4598-9E72-8FFB3BF592AE.png F4AD0FEE-DC26-4E44-996D-014AA059AF44.png 90F62239-8358-4DDD-A9FE-14643BEFBC20.png

Attachments

• 1D4B6755-7CE4-48B0-A365-09800766A421.jpeg
    1D4B6755-7CE4-48B0-A365-09800766A421.jpeg
    166.4 KB · Views: 14

T L

Super_Ideal_Rock
Premium
Before you purchase any gemstone online, always get shots of it against a lighter background, and in various light sources if you can. Dark backgrounds can really skew the real color of the gem.

Emeralds should come with a reputable lab report as well. 99.9% are fracture filled, so you just need to know how much, as that can really affect the price.

elle_71125

Ideal_Rock
Premium
I‘ve been keeping an eye out for my perfect emerald too. I follow these two vendors on Instagram. They both regularly post prices in their stories, which I love. Plus, lots of emerald videos.

https://instagram.com/colombianemeralds?igshid=ldgw780s1axz

https://instagram.com/muzoemeralds?igshid=105jccj2tals5