shape
carat
color
clarity

OPINION ON SIZING BEADS ?

frankiextah

Brilliant_Rock
Hi everyone,

wondering if sizing beads are a good idea for my engagement ring ? i find that it's been rotating a lot since the weather's turned chilly... one more thing that i have noticed is that the shank of the ring being a mere 1.8mm, it's been rotating even when i am in a warm room.

are sizing beads a solution to this? if so, is there a certain way that the beads should locate inside the shank, so that my finger doesn't feel irritated? what is a fair price to pay a jeweler for this?

i am very new to this so any advice would be much appreciated !! :appl:

MissGotRocks

Super_Ideal_Rock
Premium
Is the ring just too big? If it spins when warm, maybe it should be sized down a half size or something? Since you might be sending it back for the one stone, maybe they could do something with sizing then. I know folks have had the beads put in especially when their knuckle is larger than their finger but this surely isn't the case with you. I'd try to get to a jeweler to check your finger size and the ring size - people have ordered a certain size ring only to find out it's a bit off that size when they get it. It would be better to have the ring fit you properly than have to worry with sizing beads!

Maisie

Super_Ideal_Rock
I had sizing beads but that was because my knuckles are bigger than my finger. It took a little while to get used to the beads but after I while I didn't notice them anymore.

antelope1

Brilliant_Rock
Maisie said:
I had sizing beads but that was because my knuckles are bigger than my finger. It took a little while to get used to the beads but after I while I didn't notice them anymore.